Home > 01 Career, 05 Personal Development > A “Thank You” Letter to my mentor

A “Thank You” Letter to my mentor


Dear XXX,

Thank you for being my mentor. I know you are not always the easiest mentor but I know that you genuinely wants me to be successful.

I always believe that when someone push you over your comfort zone, when he tells you brutally honest truth, when he tells you to do the right things and not the easiest things to get ahead in life, you know that he really cares about you and that’s what you did at everyone of our coffee talks. You have always been there and done that for me all these times.

It’s always good to have a role model who not just talks about great things and about following your dreams, but you have been there and done that.  You knows instinctively that the journey to success and personal development can be a lonely and long one, where we can always doubt ourselves whether we are on the right track.

You teach me how to build character, focus on my dreams and work on getting there. You always tell me that in the end of the day, you have to ask yourself and really know what you want in life. And once you do, never stop believing and never stop trying.

People are defined by what they do in life. The greatest roadblock in life is “indifference” and our greatest enemy is “ourselves”. You taught me to reflect on my daily achievements and to become better person today than who I was yesterday. You taught me to voice my opinion, be persistence and asking for what I want in my life.  And you always gives me sincere advices.

What I admire and appreciate you is that not only you have a well-established career, and achieved so much in life but you are generous with your time. You always make time for me because you want to and not because you have to, and I can really see that in you.

Thank you for being there for me. Having lived away from my parents for the last 7 years, you have been like a family to me. Thank you for everything. Wish you the best. I would like to keep in touch with you.

Warmest regards,

Summer

Note: My mentor recently retired from his firm at the age of 41, having worked there 15 years. He became the youngest partner at his firm in 7 short years. He worked hard for what he wants and now he has enough money to retire and he is happily married. You can always get to where you want to be, as long as you work hard for it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

